About Us


The purpose of the Committee is to:

  • be seen as the unified voice for advocacy on freight and logistics matters to relevant State and Federal Government departments, regulators and other relevant organisations.
  • gather information and establish a rigorous evidence base on the costs embedded in the Tasmanian freight and logistics supply chain
  • facilitate TCCI acting on behalf of Tasmanian business in advocacy activities on freight and logistics policy formulated by government


The Committee will be focused on the total Tasmanian supply chain covering all modes of freight transport, transport logistics and transport infrastructure including road, rail, sea and air.

The Committee will engage and co-operate with other freight and transport industry bodies to achieve mutually beneficial outcomes.

Our Members

Agility Logistics Brett Charlton
ANL Container Line Pty Ltd Jeffrey Clarke
Bell Bay Aluminium Ray Mostogl
Devonport City Council Steve Martin
Harvest Moon Neil Armstrong
Houston’s Farm Erik Siedler
ICN Consulting Ian Newman
John Livermore Enterprises John Livermore
Norske Skog Arnold Willems
OOCL Australia Michael Chadwick
Port of Melbourne Corporation Gary McCarthy
RDA Tasmania Craig Perkins
RDA Tasmania Mike Brindley
Searoad Holdings Chas Kelly
Sense-T NICTA Research Lab Dr Stephen Cahoon
Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce and Industry Michael Bailey
Tasmanian Farmers and Graziers Association Nick Steel
Tasmanian Ports Corporation Kevin Moore
Tasmanian Transport Association Robin Phillips
TasRail Damien White

Page image courtesy of Rob Burnett and Bell Bay Aluminium

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s